This is about a thing I struggle with. The title says it. I’ll explain

I have trouble finding things sometimes, even when they’re right in front of me of me.

Think of a load of freshly dried laundry. It’s a mixed load with clothes, towels, etc. when laid out for folding. The first thing my eyes go to are the large items. Bath towels, pants and so on.

Now, transfer that to a drawer full of stuff. Everyone has a stuff drawer. My eyes inevitably go to the eye magnets. It’s not necessarily the large items. It could be a memory trigger. Whatever the item(s), I look at the location and register the things that draw my attention and move on.

This doesn’t happen all of the time, but it happens often enough to write a blog post about.

I can go back to the same location multiple times and still overlook what I want because of eye magnets. I remove items one at a time to make sure I’m not overlooking, and that’s when I find stuff.

I don’t want to do this, but, it seems I can’t stop.

Anyway, I’ve named the attention grabbers eye magnets.

I struggle with eye magnets.